## Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Corporate Services
Director: Nigel Stewart



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –nigel.stewart@argyll-bute.gov.uk

18 November 2009

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

A meeting of the **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **WEDNESDAY**, **25 NOVEMBER 2009** at **1:00 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Nigel Stewart
Director of Corporate Services

## **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- MINUTES
   Economy Thematic CPP Group 26 August 2009 (Pages 1 4)
- 4. ARGYLL AND BUTE COMMUNITY PLANNING PARTNERSHIP COMMUNITY PLAN 2009 2013 FOR ECONOMY REFER TO PAGES 10 & 11 OF THE PLAN Report by Community Planning Manager (Pages 5 22)
- 5. DEVELOPMENT OF ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP SCORECARD REFER TO PAGE 25 OF THE COMMUNITY PLAN
- CPP CONFERENCE
   Verbal Update from Community Planning Manager
- 7. **FUTURE MEETING DATES**Report by Area Corporate Services Manager (Pages 23 24)

## **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP**

Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Ellen Morton
Councillor Elaine Robertson

Councillor Alister MacAlister
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor Ron Simon (Chair)

Douglas Cowan (HIE/Scottish Enterprise & Thematic Lead)

Robert Pollock (Argyll and Bute Council)

Frances Webster (Skills Development Scotland)

Mike Geraghty (Argyll and Bute Social Enterprise Network)

Shirley MacLeod Jane Fowler
David Clements Eileen Wilson

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604406